FourHubs Fiction Prize 2018

2018 Fiction Prize Poster - Copy.jpg

FourHubs Fiction Prize 2018 in partnership with Spread The Word will be judged by award-winning novelist Diana Evans. The prize is open for entries from the April 14th to May 31st 2018. Winner receives £400 plus a free Professional Development session with Spread The Word.

The maximum word count is 3000 words. One short story per submission and only previously unpublished work will be considered. Winner will be announced end of June.  The prize is only open to writers resident in the UK. Online entry fee is £5.

Click here to enter

Diana Evans c Nick Tucker.jpg

Diana Evans is a British author of Nigerian and English descent. Her bestselling novel, 26a, won the inaugural Orange Award for New Writers and the British Book Awards deciBel Writer of the Year prize. It was also shortlisted for the Whitbread First Novel, the Guardian First Book, the Commonwealth Best First Book. Her second novel, The Wonder, is currently under option for TV dramatisation. She is a former dancer, and as a journalist and critic has contributed to among others Marie Claire, the Independent, the Guardian, the Telegraph, Financial Timesand Harper’s Bazaar. Ordinary People is her third novel, and received an Arts Council England Grants for the Arts Award. She lives in London.

#FourHubsHighlight Charlene Allcott

What to Watch: Lydia Davis Shares Advice to Young Writers